Best Finance Books for Young People Who Want to Be Rich

Christian Stewart ✔️
4 min readJan 6, 2021

If you’re young and you’ve recently started your first “real job” you might be going through a scenario that I went through a few years ago. I wanted to know how to grow the money I was earning from my job. I had very little knowledge other than a few quick things I’d read online.

I made a few stupid investments, trying to chase big returns and “get rich” quickly. Then I decided it was time to educate myself and make smart money decisions. These are a few of the books that really made a difference in how I make decisions about money.

I Will Teach You To Be Rich by Ramit Sethi

I first came across Ramit Sethi on The Tim Ferris Show podcast. He discussed his main principles for generating wealth, managing money, and investing intelligently. Sethi’s book I Will Teach You To Be Rich is a step by step guide to achieving financial freedom.

The finance industry is littered with gurus who claim to have the best method for quick gains in the stock market, or which cryptocurrency is the next one to explode in price. Sethi is a welcome voice of reason when it comes to investing for the…

--

--